Welcome Guest

Pages: 1
Only renames first track (issue)
VerticalPostJuly 15, 2020, 03:31
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered:
November 1, 2019, 04:50
Normal topicOnly renames first track (issue)

Hi,

After release 6, when rename it only renames track 01 you then need to do it a second time and hit ok for the "File Moved" error.

Hope it makes since.

2MR2PostJuly 15, 2020, 06:35
Administrator
Posts: 1503
Registered:
August 23, 2012, 19:27
Normal topicRe: Only renames first track (issue)

How are you renaming ... in the UI or via an action?

Do you have all loaded files selected or only a subset of the files in an album?

Are you renaming the a folder as well as the files?

Can you send the rename template your are using (by exporting) or send us a screenshot. Send it to support@2manyrobots.com.

Once we have more info we will fix ASAP.

2MR2PostJuly 15, 2020, 07:24
Administrator
Posts: 1503
Registered:
August 23, 2012, 19:27
Normal topicRe: Only renames first track (issue)

I found one edge case where I was allowing the 'File Moved' message to slip through 🙁

v6.0.0.1 will be released this morning. If the patch doesn't fix your issue I'll need more information.

2MR2PostJuly 15, 2020, 08:03
Administrator
Posts: 1503
Registered:
August 23, 2012, 19:27
Normal topicRe: Only renames first track (issue)

v6.0.0.1 has been released. Please do a Yate>Check for Updates.

VerticalPostJuly 15, 2020, 10:27
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered:
November 1, 2019, 04:50
Normal topicRe: Only renames first track (issue)

Thank you,

1. rename in the UI

2. all files selected

3. also rename folder

After v6.0.0.1 I don't get the 'File Moved' message but it still only rename the the first track + folder, I need to hit rename again to get the hole album renamed.
Remember I had zero issues renaming before v6.0.0.0

Rename template: https://www.dropbox.com/s/atkuwu4gbgovlep/File%20%26%20Folder.plist?dl=0

2MR2PostJuly 15, 2020, 10:47
Administrator
Posts: 1503
Registered:
August 23, 2012, 19:27
Normal topicRe: Only renames first track (issue)

Rename templates were expanded in v6.0. I can duplicate the issue with your template.

Let me see what's causing it.

2MR2PostJuly 15, 2020, 13:49
Administrator
Posts: 1503
Registered:
August 23, 2012, 19:27
Normal topicRe: Only renames first track (issue)

v6.0.0.2 has been released and it works with your template. Sorry for the mess up.

VerticalPostJuly 15, 2020, 21:50
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered:
November 1, 2019, 04:50
Normal topicRe: Only renames first track (issue)

Thank you, works...

2MR2PostJuly 15, 2020, 22:37
Administrator
Posts: 1503
Registered:
August 23, 2012, 19:27
Normal topicRe: Only renames first track (issue)

v6.0.0.2 was released which fixed a related rename bug

Pages: 1
Mingle Forum by Cartpauj | Version: 1.1.0beta | Page loaded in: 0.151 seconds.