Welcome Guest

Pages: 1 2
Audirvana template; help, please
MarkSealeyPostOctober 20, 2020, 22:01
October 18, 2020, 22:27
Normal topicAudirvana template; help, please

I'm new to Yate and struggling to understand how to implement the Audirvana mappings template.

I think I understand that the ten (2 x 5) buttons at the top of the right hand panel are Presets.

But how do I edit them; which one; and how does that integrate the Audirvana template into Yate, please?

TIA!

2MR2PostOctober 20, 2020, 22:39
Administrator
August 23, 2012, 19:27
Normal topicRe: Audirvana template; help, please

The ten preset buttons can be assigned any Editing Panel by doing a right click on any of them and then selecting the panel you want to display. Some of the panels are on the Others sub menu.

... but you have to import the Audirvana mappings and template first.

Right click on any preset button and choose Edit Custom Panels...

The Custom Panel Editor will open.

From the control at the top right of the window, select any custom panel (1-10). If you've not defined any custom panels yet you might as well use 1. At the bottom right of the panel you'll see an Import/Export drop down control. Hit the control and select Import...

Select the downloaded zip file containing the custom panel. (AudirvanaMapping.zip which you downloaded from the resources web page). You'll be asked to confirm the import and then the import of the Custom Fields used by the Custom Panel. Confirm everything. When done, the displayed panel will display the Audirvana fields. Click on Save and the Custom Panel Editor will be dismissed.

Now, choose the preset button which you want associated with your new custom pane. Do a right click on it and from the context menu select whichever custom panel you populated.

MarkSealeyPostOctober 21, 2020, 01:26

Many thanks for your quick reply, @2MR2!

New to Yate, may I take a step back here, please?