Welcome Guest

Pages: 1
Album Database
GraemePostMarch 12, 2023, 03:15
March 12, 2023, 07:07
Normal topicAlbum Database

As a newbie, I'm struggling to create an album database. Is there a basic guide somewhere that will get me going?

2MR2PostMarch 12, 2023, 08:32
Administrator
August 23, 2012, 19:27

There is no guide but there is an action named Create Database Utility on the web resources page. It will help in the creation of a track and/or album database.

You still have to manually create your export sets which define which columns will appear in each database. You do this in Preferences - Export Sets. When you click on the + button to define a new set, you'll be presented with a few options to get you started.

Hopefully this helps. If you run into any snags or have particular questions, reach out again.

GraemePostMarch 13, 2023, 02:34

I did find the Create Database Utility action on the web but the graphic is different to the one I get. I'm using Yate version 6.13.2.2. The attached screenshot shows what I created but when I try to run it, I get an error message "cannot execute this action without selected files" but there is no guide on how or where to select the files.

Overall, there is no help or guide in how to use the resources in Yate or how to build a batch process. It seems that this is assumed knowledge.

2MR2PostMarch 13, 2023, 09:16
Administrator

I just downloaded the Create Database Utility and it looks 99% as it does in the documentation. A line of descriptive text in the main panel is no longer displayed. I've also just run it and it works as expected.

Download the Create Database Utility from the resources web page and drag the zip file to Yate's main window's file list area. You will then have a folder named Create Database Utility in the Action Manager. Inside the folder there is an action of the same name. That's what you want to run.