Welcome Guest

Pages: 1 2 3 4
I need Basic YATE help
offtheroadPostSeptember 1, 2016, 18:45
Advanced
September 3, 2015, 14:04
Very Hot topicI need Basic YATE help

I'm a newB. Here is my problem. I'm build independent folders with 70's music in them. I labele them each 70's Hits 1 on up thru 7. I have many more to build but the 7th one ends up in the beginning as if it were 1. I check thru and thru my tagging as elementary as it is and matched the number 7 disk exactly like all the others which line up perfect but when I put in the number 7 folder A+ it goes to the beginning of the pack. I use ( and I realize you guys aren't expected to know all music app's) I use Audirvana Plus better known as A+ I hesitate to send images because there filled in so elementary but they work up to number 6. I don't plan on using the tagging for searching out certain tracks I just want them to be in order. I know I didn't put in the total track numbers or disk 1 of 7 or what ever but when I would do that the folders would line up. At first I thought the more tags I filled in the better but it worked better the other way around. Also before I started all this I didn't realize you had to get involved with writing code to tag but I could be wrong, So I just need to know how to keep multiple folders in a numeric order. Thanks you have been helpful so far.

2MR2PostSeptember 1, 2016, 21:25
Administrator
August 23, 2012, 19:27
Very Hot topicRe: I need Basic YATE help

Well, I'm no A+ expert but a number of users have told me that the only way to get multiple CD Albums to display correctly is to make sure that the tracks are in the same folder and that the Album field is consistant. The Disc field is used to establish the disc associations.

Now as you're creating separate folders and naming each album differently, 70's Hits 1, 70's Hits 2, etc. You should be okay as long as everything else is consistant.

We can do this all from the UI without writing any actions.

Do the following: