Welcome Guest

Pages: 1
From TSV to metadata
stu.farnham@edgeofthep-
alouse.com
PostNovember 7, 2016, 18:18
August 23, 2015, 04:28
Normal topicFrom TSV to metadata

I have a TSV file containing metadata I want to set for about 2400 tracks across about 150 discs. In addition to the metadata the TSV contains absolute paths to each track and its associated cover art.

I've looked through documentation and sample and can't wrap my heard around the process of opening the TSV and reading/parsing the data. I'm a programmer by background, so dealing with this once I understand the model should not be a problem.

The TSV contains disc #, track #, album, album artist title, artist, and the two paths mentioned above. There is one folder per album; each of the albums comprises a single disc.

Anyone?

Thanks,

Stu

2MR2PostNovember 7, 2016, 22:38
Administrator
August 23, 2012, 19:27
Normal topicRe: From TSV to metadata

Hi Stu,

I have dozens of these lying around. I'll put together a sample for you.

The basic process is to open the file as a keyless query database. Repeat over each line of the database, loading the appropriate track with a Load and Run statement.

If you send me an Export Set describing the columns it will make the sample more meaningful. If you never created an export set just send me the plist sidecar file created when you open the TSV in Yate.

2MR2PostNovember 8, 2016, 11:34
Administrator
August 23, 2012, 19:27

A sample has been uploaded to:

https://2manyrobots.com/actions/ReadandProcessDatabaseBoilerplate.zip