Welcome Guest

Pages: 1
Perhaps someone will have an idea what is going on here...
dichotomous1PostMay 8, 2021, 20:42
March 27, 2017, 05:46
Normal topicPerhaps someone will have an idea what is going on here...

Hola,
I've been using Yate for a few years now. I must admit, I'm rather overwhelmed by it and have been able to use a fraction of a fraction of what I believe it's capable of. To me it seems as if a certain level of code needs to be understood. None the less, I've been impressed with how extremely fast it processes and updates are seamless. So I'm confident your crew know what's what.
That said, I have had an ongoing tagging issue for years now. In order to save time writing it all out again: Below is a copy/paste from my posting to the JRiver Media Center forum last week to which I've not received a reply. To be fair, I don't possess the skillset to verify what exactly is causing the issue. For all I know. I could be Yate. (not pointing fingers, just tryin to keep an open mind). Note: the artwork swap has occurred on WAV, FLAC, AAC, M4A.

Is there a way to search for files via artwork? I'd love to compare the files.

Also, In prepping this to post, I've noticed quite a few M4A files with odd (locked-executable) thumbnail tags. Not sure if its related.

If it matters: The files have been on various external drives, at one time were read/cataloged by a Windows/Netgear router acting as server (server function now turned off). Now all are stored on a Synology NAS.

If anyone has a clue, any help/insight would be greatly appreciated.
Much Thanks, J

**(copy/paste from other user forum)**

This is the most random thing and I can find no other explanation other than MC doing it.