Welcome Guest

Pages: 1
Import playlists from iTunes
TangueroPostSeptember 3, 2021, 04:19
September 2, 2021, 18:37
Normal topicImport playlists from iTunes

Hello,

I am new to Yate, and I'm happy to have found a software to quickly tag my audiofiles and to yuse them in different applications (iTunes, Virtual DJ, Serato, etc.). Yet, I do not understand the way Yate imports playlists from iTunes.

What I do is I simply drag & drop the audio files from my playlists in iTunes. My playlists are organized either by artist, or by genre. This is the only way that make sense for my purpose.

Regarding my playlists organized by artist, I should mention that I use the following structure: orchestra (always the same in individual playlists) plus singer (can be different depending on the song in individual paylists). Basically, the tag looks like this in iTunes: "Orchestra X - Singer Y". Thus, I can quickly sort and search.

Here are my issues when importing to Yate:

1. When I select all tunes in a playlist in order to drop them into Yate (in playlist mode), everything is in great disorder, meaning not in the way I have sorted in iTunes. This makes tagging very time consuming because I cannot apply group tagging (e.g. same singer, same album, etc.).
I guess Yate sorts in a way depending on some criteria, but I do not get it, since the only field completed in Yate would be the file path, everything else is blank. Album mode does not make sense because Yate would import tunes from other orchestras (e.g. compilations) not belonging to the particular playlist.
So, how do I import may playlists 1:1 (same order as in iTunes)?